Women’s Work

In honour of my grandmother I bought an eyelash curler

My grandmother knew how to do nails, braid hair, wear makeup and use an eyelash curler

My mother did not

I loved my grandmother

My mother hated my grandmother

I learned to hate my grandmother

I hated my mother

My grandmother is dead

My mother loves her grandchildren

I am learning to love my mother

My mother and I went to a salon and had our nails done on her Birthday

My mother looked at her pretty nails and cried

I love my mother

In honour of my grandmother I bought an eyelash curler and know how to use it

Leave a Reply

