Every day I am lightly seared on the reality grill

sacrificed
like raw tofu on a barbecue
like peeled onion layered
one by one
prodded, poached
ah..the pain of a delicious poke
turn me over before it is too late
Be careful
to burn me is to kill me
sugar coating won’t save me

I need a slow hand

you are the alchemist
transforming
simple soybean
every day onion
from a charcoal birth to the light of day
gently seared
sacred
to be savored
and swallowed
mmmmmmyum

This is for the one a April one a day poem to celebrate Poem monthso judge gently

2 thoughts on “Every day I am lightly seared on the reality grill

Leave a Reply

