It was perfection

three in harmony
you curled on my stomach
him waking up
stroking your fur
admiring your purrfect purr
without warning you left
for a sound? smell?
the  litter
cat how could you mess with perfection
now you want back
you think I can go through this again
do you think he can
of-course we can purrfect one
welcome back
cat

This poem was from the yesterday prompt. Saying goodbye. I had to work Saturday. I started to write a poem on my lunch and was pooped, and kind of lacking in inspiration, everything felt forced- so let my daily poem go and ate lunch, this is my belated poem.

Leave a Reply

