It’s raining gargoyles and dragons

gargoyles are in the drawers
They fall out if not fixed
It is a sin to leave them bored
My own gargoyle is finicky

Problems may arise, don’t
be a dimwit.  dim is okay

The witch is like a meow in the lawn
I melted mine with an aura or was it a lawyer

Is it going to rain?,
dragons and gargoyles
at least the meows will grow

excuse me, I hear a  gargoyle
I must not sin

(This poem was from the prompt to take a poem in another language without looking at the English version and and rewrite in English-how it sounds/looks . The poem I used was in Welsh)

One thought on “It’s raining gargoyles and dragons

Leave a Reply

